play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Doncaster Motor Group

At Doncaster Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Doncaster Motor Group

Doncaster Motor Group
5
4.6

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good so far

    By Laurence M on 15 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Polite and helpfull no pressure were there on time had no prblems at all

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 26/05/20

    Hi Laurence, and thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review on the purchase of your Skoda Octavia FSI. We believe in a "No Pressure" Sales Environment, so we are glad this was displayed, noticed, and appreciated. Kind Regards from the D.M.G. Team


  • 5

    Be very careful.

    By Barry K on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The car I bought broke down after ten days, when I got the car back two weeks later had it serviced, two broken coil springs and faulty brakes, plus illegal tyre, be careful when purchasing a car from them.

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 02/04/20

    Hi Barry And thanks for your feedback. Firstly sorry to hear that your car broke down after 10 days. After checking your file, we discovered that it was actually 23 days not 10, As the car was purchased in November 2019, and broke down mid December. Unfortunately we cannot predict when Used cars will break down, however we are happy that we managed to diagnose it to be just a Temperature Sensor, and that this sensor was replaced free of charge through your warranty. As i recall,It was also collected from your address as a good will gesture, again free of charge. Secondly, when you called us to notify us that you've had it serviced in Feb 2020, (2 months later, not 2 weeks) you mentioned the brake pads and springs needed changing. When we asked for you to bring the vehicle back for us to check this, you said you had already gone ahead and replaced them, not allowing us the opportunity to even check Regards D.M.G.


  • 5

    would recommend

    By lee P on 07 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    polite and friendly service. great staff. would you them again

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 02/04/20

    Hi Lee, and thanks for taking the time out to give us a nice and positive review. Its very much appreciated. kind regards, Doncaster Motor Group


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Grace H on 14 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The car I went to view was filthy when I arrived. There was no sign of the gentleman I had spoken to on the phone anywhere, just this man who claimed he was a ‘mate’ of the owner who knew nothing about the car. When I asked about the car this man just shoved his phone in my face so I could read about the car from what had been written on autotrader, (as if I hadn’t already read the page on this car several times) and kept on going on about an engine change that hadn’t been mentioned on the page, on our emails or over the phone. He only cared to tell me once I had made all the effort to travel to Doncaster to then realise that the car was basically due to break down any minute by the sound of the engine. Do not reccomend this place at all.

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 02/04/20

    Hi Grace, and thank you for your feedback. Sorry that the car you came to view wasn't valeted to your standard, however we do try our best to keep all vehicles presentable at all times, even during busy periods and will take your opinion on board. Secondly, all of our vehicles come with a warranty as standard, regardless of price, age, or mileage, which also can be extended if required. Once again sorry if your experience this time around wasn't a pleasurable one, but if we ever do get the opportunity again in the future, we promise to do our best to look after you. Kind regards, Doncaster Motor Group


  • 5

    SERVICE WITH A SMILE

    By Cynnan J on 19 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very honest and very polite in providing service. Excellent experience in buying my new car. Service with a smile :-) 5STAR

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 26/05/20

    Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. Always much appreciated. Best regards from the DMG Team


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Jeanette P on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my new car today from these guys . The owner of doncaster motor group gave me a fantastic deal on my part ex , excellent customer service and friendly . 100% please with my car it looked fantastic and 100% please with the service .

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 23/01/20

    Many thanks Jeanette for taking the time out to leave us some lovely comments, really positive feedback, and overall a really nice review. Its very much appreciated. We are glad your happy with your new BMW, and hope it serves you well. All the best from the D.M.G Team


  • 5

    buying a car

    By eyob H on 01 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    really nice guys and hep full. the way treating customers is excellent.really I appreciate that. nice service and really very quality cars and it is not touch expensive.the cars is with one month warranty plus mot so every happy with their service.i recommend to buy cars from Doncaster motor group.

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 14/10/19

    Many thanks Eyob for your kind words. Much appreciated. Be sure to pop in for coffee when your next in the area Regards D.M.G


  • 5

    excellent Service

    By ashley M on 30 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had a excellent experience, the gentlemen are really kind and helpful would go back again

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 23/01/20

    Thank you Ashley for the lovely feedback. Much appreciated. would love to deal with you again when you look to buy your next car. All the best from the team at D.M.G.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Ellie M on 28 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. Everything was explained really well and there was no rush to buy the car as they were patient. Would recommend to anyone looking to buy a reliable car.

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 23/01/20

    Hi Ellie And thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback, and a lovely a positive review. Best wishes from the team at D.M.G.


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful service

    By Amanda B on 16 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really friendly and helpful service. No dramas. Smooth transaction of the purchase of my new BMW X3. would highly recommend

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 23/01/20

    Hi Amanda And thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to deal with you kind regards D.M.G.