play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Doncaster Motor Group

At Doncaster Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Doncaster Motor Group

Doncaster Motor Group
5
4.6

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Greg P on 21 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I received excellent service when purchasing a Ford Mondeo Zetec. The salesman was attentive without being pushy and overbearing; the experience was totally stress free. I would happily return again in the future.


  • 5

    BEWARE , DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER

    By Lee T on 29 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I am leaving 1 star just so I can post a review. They deserve 0 stars. Nothing but problems with this car and then 2 days out of the 28 day warranty the brakes didn t work. We had to book it in a proper garage.We were told the car shouldn t have gone through its mot and they advised us the repairs were worth more then the car. £1300 it cost to sort the car out . Just stay away from these people.


  • 5

    Good Garage

    By James P on 24 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Good Customer Service, Good Car, Would Buy From Dealer Again

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 16/02/21

    Hi James, and thanks for taking the time out to leave us an excellent 5 STAR Review. It's always very much appreciated. Glad to hear your happy with your new car, and our Customer Service Skills :-) It was a pleasure to do business. Kind regards..... D.M.G


  • 5

    Renault Megane

    By Grace T on 22 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Renault Megane on 9th September 20. It ran fine for the first month, after which, it broke down twice, blowing 2 fuses and resulting in a new starter motor being fitted. It is safe to say I would not recommend this garage as I would like to think I was purchasing from a reliable source in the future. If you do purchase, I would highly recommend considering the extended warranty as the standard 1 month seems to be the start of the problems.

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 23/10/20

    Hi Grace, and thanks for taking the out to leave us some feedback. Sorry to hear that the car needed a new starter motor after 6 weeks of purchasing your Renault Megane. Unfortunately no-one can predict when components need replacing on 10 year old cars, thats why we offer additional warranties for peace of mind, however We would've still been happy to replace this for you, or even reimburse you as a good will gesture if you had just contacted us. Please feel free to get in touch if we can be of further assistance.


  • 5

    Disappointed and £100 down!

    By Carolyn Y on 21 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from Newcastle to see a Mercedes which was described well. Paid £100 deposit on Monday with every intention of collecting and paying The balance on Friday. The lads were pleasant enough but the car was in an unacceptable saleable state, paintwork chipped and was clear it had been in an accident and wasn’t even clean. We got sorted in the end with another garage in Ossett with exactly the same car in the condition worth the money but lost our £100, Just feel like we were ripped off!

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 07/09/20

    Hi Carolyn, And thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the car you came to view. Although the advert had Over 18 images showing every angle of the vehicle inside and out, we do always advise to view vehicles in person thoroughly before committing and leaving a deposit, as once this is done, all other interested customers are refused, of which other potential sales were lost whilst this vehicle was reserved for you. We can assure you that the vehicle had not been in an accident as all our cars are ‘History Checked’ prior to arriving in stock, however the odd paintwork chip is bound to happen on most used cars, especially with this one in question being over 10 years old. We are however pleased to hear that the staff were pleasant enough, and they would’ve been More than happy to discuss the deposit refund if only you had just simply asked.


  • 5

    Very good so far

    By Laurence M on 15 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Polite and helpfull no pressure were there on time had no prblems at all

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 26/05/20

    Hi Laurence, and thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review on the purchase of your Skoda Octavia FSI. We believe in a "No Pressure" Sales Environment, so we are glad this was displayed, noticed, and appreciated. Kind Regards from the D.M.G. Team


  • 5

    Be very careful.

    By Barry K on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The car I bought broke down after ten days, when I got the car back two weeks later had it serviced, two broken coil springs and faulty brakes, plus illegal tyre, be careful when purchasing a car from them.

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 02/04/20

    Hi Barry And thanks for your feedback. Firstly sorry to hear that your car broke down after 10 days. After checking your file, we discovered that it was actually 23 days not 10, As the car was purchased in November 2019, and broke down mid December. Unfortunately we cannot predict when Used cars will break down, however we are happy that we managed to diagnose it to be just a Temperature Sensor, and that this sensor was replaced free of charge through your warranty. As i recall,It was also collected from your address as a good will gesture, again free of charge. Secondly, when you called us to notify us that you've had it serviced in Feb 2020, (2 months later, not 2 weeks) you mentioned the brake pads and springs needed changing. When we asked for you to bring the vehicle back for us to check this, you said you had already gone ahead and replaced them, not allowing us the opportunity to even check Regards D.M.G.


  • 5

    would recommend

    By lee P on 07 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    polite and friendly service. great staff. would you them again

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 02/04/20

    Hi Lee, and thanks for taking the time out to give us a nice and positive review. Its very much appreciated. kind regards, Doncaster Motor Group


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Grace H on 14 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The car I went to view was filthy when I arrived. There was no sign of the gentleman I had spoken to on the phone anywhere, just this man who claimed he was a ‘mate’ of the owner who knew nothing about the car. When I asked about the car this man just shoved his phone in my face so I could read about the car from what had been written on autotrader, (as if I hadn’t already read the page on this car several times) and kept on going on about an engine change that hadn’t been mentioned on the page, on our emails or over the phone. He only cared to tell me once I had made all the effort to travel to Doncaster to then realise that the car was basically due to break down any minute by the sound of the engine. Do not reccomend this place at all.

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 02/04/20

    Hi Grace, and thank you for your feedback. Sorry that the car you came to view wasn't valeted to your standard, however we do try our best to keep all vehicles presentable at all times, even during busy periods and will take your opinion on board. Secondly, all of our vehicles come with a warranty as standard, regardless of price, age, or mileage, which also can be extended if required. Once again sorry if your experience this time around wasn't a pleasurable one, but if we ever do get the opportunity again in the future, we promise to do our best to look after you. Kind regards, Doncaster Motor Group


  • 5

    SERVICE WITH A SMILE

    By Cynnan J on 19 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very honest and very polite in providing service. Excellent experience in buying my new car. Service with a smile :-) 5STAR

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 26/05/20

    Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. Always much appreciated. Best regards from the DMG Team