play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Doncaster Motor Group

At Doncaster Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Doncaster Motor Group

Doncaster Motor Group
5
4.6

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Will recommend to my friends and family.

    By William A on 06 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant and very helpful, with a honest feedback and questions i had regarding my new car.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Brian S on 18 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, thourough and professional, felt very confident buying from DMG. Brilliant service!


  • 5

    Felt welcomed and comfortable with the staff membe

    By Braiden W on 31 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good service polite staff and good prices on the vehicles

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 06/10/20

    Thank you Braiden for taking the time out to leave us some great positive feedback, and an excellent 5* review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. All the best from the DMG team


  • 5

    All n all good

    By john S on 30 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bort vaxhall astra 1.8 exhaust rotten have to get a new full system 2 new frunt tyres and maybe a new car converter had to spend 260 onthe car and may8some moor but freely people dont regret buying the car thay all have there ups and downs

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 19/06/20

    Thanks John for taking the time out to leave us some feedback. Unlike major mechanical Items such as Engines & Gearboxes, tyres and exhausts are usually classed as serviceable items, that 'wear and tear' the same as wipers and bulbs etc, hence wouldn't usually be covered under a standard warranty. However if you had got in touch with us prior to changing these parts we would have potentially carried this out for you as a goodwill gesture, if only we had been made aware and given the opportunity to do so. Also we believe some discount was applied at the same of purchase. All in all, we are glad you are happy with your car overall, and if we can be of any further assistance please feel free to get in touch. Kind regards, Doncaster Motor Group


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Jodie S on 25 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Just bought the car lovley customer service very helpful.

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 03/06/20

    Thank you Jodie for taking the time to leave us an excellent 5 star review. We really do appreciate it. kind regards D.M.G.


  • 5

    Car buying

    By Daniel M on 22 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great experience. Professional, friendly and very helpful

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 26/05/20

    Hi Daniel, and many thanks in taking the time out to leave us an excellent '5 Star Review'. We really appreciate that you found us to be Professional, friendly and very helpful, and that you found the whole process, to be a Great Experience. It was a pleasure to deal with you too. Once again, thanks for your kind words and positive feedback. All the best from D.M.G.


  • 5

    BEWARE , DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER

    By Lee T on 29 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I am leaving 1 star just so I can post a review. They deserve 0 stars. Nothing but problems with this car and then 2 days out of the 28 day warranty the brakes didn t work. We had to book it in a proper garage.We were told the car shouldn t have gone through its mot and they advised us the repairs were worth more then the car. £1300 it cost to sort the car out . Just stay away from these people.


  • 5

    Good Garage

    By James P on 24 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Good Customer Service, Good Car, Would Buy From Dealer Again

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 16/02/21

    Hi James, and thanks for taking the time out to leave us an excellent 5 STAR Review. It's always very much appreciated. Glad to hear your happy with your new car, and our Customer Service Skills :-) It was a pleasure to do business. Kind regards..... D.M.G


  • 5

    Renault Megane

    By Grace T on 22 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Renault Megane on 9th September 20. It ran fine for the first month, after which, it broke down twice, blowing 2 fuses and resulting in a new starter motor being fitted. It is safe to say I would not recommend this garage as I would like to think I was purchasing from a reliable source in the future. If you do purchase, I would highly recommend considering the extended warranty as the standard 1 month seems to be the start of the problems.

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 23/10/20

    Hi Grace, and thanks for taking the out to leave us some feedback. Sorry to hear that the car needed a new starter motor after 6 weeks of purchasing your Renault Megane. Unfortunately no-one can predict when components need replacing on 10 year old cars, thats why we offer additional warranties for peace of mind, however We would've still been happy to replace this for you, or even reimburse you as a good will gesture if you had just contacted us. Please feel free to get in touch if we can be of further assistance.


  • 5

    Disappointed and £100 down!

    By Carolyn Y on 21 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from Newcastle to see a Mercedes which was described well. Paid £100 deposit on Monday with every intention of collecting and paying The balance on Friday. The lads were pleasant enough but the car was in an unacceptable saleable state, paintwork chipped and was clear it had been in an accident and wasn’t even clean. We got sorted in the end with another garage in Ossett with exactly the same car in the condition worth the money but lost our £100, Just feel like we were ripped off!

    Reply from Doncaster Motor Group on 07/09/20

    Hi Carolyn, And thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the car you came to view. Although the advert had Over 18 images showing every angle of the vehicle inside and out, we do always advise to view vehicles in person thoroughly before committing and leaving a deposit, as once this is done, all other interested customers are refused, of which other potential sales were lost whilst this vehicle was reserved for you. We can assure you that the vehicle had not been in an accident as all our cars are ‘History Checked’ prior to arriving in stock, however the odd paintwork chip is bound to happen on most used cars, especially with this one in question being over 10 years old. We are however pleased to hear that the staff were pleasant enough, and they would’ve been More than happy to discuss the deposit refund if only you had just simply asked.